Group of Seven 2016 Engagement Calendar
from Pomegranate Publishing
Bilingual (English/French)
120 pages with Wire-O binding and a soft cover with flaps
Size: 6 x 8 1/4 inches
Published with the McMichael Canadian Art Collection.

Tom Thomson and the Group of Seven shared a passion for Canadas wilderness and a strong desire to create a distinctive visual language, inspired first and foremost by the Canadian landscape. Their goal was to explore the country and paint it. As they discovered the North, they found the imagery that would imprint itself on the Canadian consciousness. Through their spectacular canvases and adventurous spirit, these celebrated artists have shaped Canadian art and identity.

Included in this calendar are an introductory essay; fifty-seven weekly grids and thirteen full-page monthly grids; double-page spreads of 2016 and 2017 yearly grids; a full 2016 calendar on the cover flaps; a list of international holidays; a world time-zone map; a 2017 yearly planner with US, UK, and Canadian holidays; and a personal information page.

  • Stock: # 39988

Add to Cart: